Brazilian Free Fire League (LBFF) 2023 starts on April 15

Share With Friends

The biggest Free Fire championship in the country is back in its newest format. The Brazilian Free Fire League (LBFF) 2023 will start on the 15th of April, with 18 teams competing for a total prize of R$550,000, the title of best in Brazil and the chance to become the best in the world in Free Fire Fire World Series (FFWS), which takes place in November.

Brazilian Free Fire League (LBFF) 2023 starts on April 15

And this year, in addition to its master sponsor, Santander, which is present in the daily lives of Free Fire players, and Kellogg’s®, the League will also be sponsored by Claro, a cell phone operator and partner of Free Fire since February of this year, and with the support of Logitech, the new official peripheral supplier of the tournament.

With a presentation by CamilotaXP, Carol Bombshell, Carlos and Cabelo, the competition will be broadcast for the first time on Kwai, an app for creating and sharing short videos, and will also bring exclusive content on the platform. In addition to the news, the LBFF will also continue with its broadcasts on the official Free Fire channels on YouTube, Twitch, and TikTok. All directly from the tournament’s newest studio, arriving to celebrate the new LBFF season.

The competition will take place every Saturday and Sunday, starting at 1pm(Brasília time) and on Mondays, starting at 6pm (Brasília time), until the final, which already has a date set and will take place on August 5th.

This year, after being invited to be part of the new closed league format, the teams confirmed to compete in the Brazilian Free Fire League (LBFF) are Amazon Cripz, Black Dragons, Corinthians, E1 Esports, Fluxo, God E-sports, INTZ, LOUD, Magic Squad, Meta Gaming, MIBR, Netshoes Miners, Pain Gaming, São Paulo E-sports, Team Solid, Vivo Keyd Stars, W7M Sports and XIS.

To face each other in the qualifiers, the teams were divided into three groups that were selected by drawing lots. The disputes will take place in six falls per day on the Bermuda, Purgatório, Alpine and Nova Terra maps, in addition to two more maps that were also defined via draw. Check out the selected groups:

After the qualifiers, the top 12 teams on the table guarantee a place for the grand final, which will have eight falls. Check below for more details about the new format of the competition and its points system:

Teams to keep an eye on

In its last season, the LBFF had the first two-time champion in its history. The title went to Vivo Keyd, which returns this year as Vivo Keyd Stars and with a new team configuration. Raone7, Federal and Lipão are the new members, all won the “LBFF Selection” award last season.

Among the teams in the competition, LOUD and Fluxo are back, and are also looking to win the second championship, but will have to compete with Magic Squad, runners-up in the last LBFF and current winner of COPA FF 2023.